The Gindi Maimonides PTA aims to enhance our children’s educational and social environment at school. It is through the PTA that parents and staff members interact for the mutual benefit of our children.

Throughout the year, the PTA works on a variety of events. Social events help build our school community spirit. Educational events for students enhance the value of student life; Educational events for adults help raise awareness of today’s most pressing parenting issues. Fundraising events provide funds to purchase special materials – such as new technology – and support student activities beyond the school’s budget – such as the annual Purim carnival. Finally, the PTA steps in whenever needed to provide for the health, safety and educational benefit of our children.

The parents at Gindi Maimonides Academy are an integral part of the education process at our school. Over the past 30 years, the PTA has benefited the school with proceeds from numerous fundraisers and volunteer events. These goals could not have been realized without the help of each and every volunteer. Parent volunteer contributions include fundraising, field trips chaperones, room parents, community projects, Rosh Chodesh teacher breakfasts and more. There are many ways to become involved that both benefit the school and are personally rewarding.

We really appreciate our volunteers and would love for more parents to get involved with all the wonderful and fun PTA events we are planning for you. To get more involved and learn about upcoming opportunities, please email

Current Presidents:

Cindy Factor & Rinat Newman Co-Presidents 2019 – 2020

Past Presidents:

Sherri Rashidi & Cindy Factor 2018 – 2019

Neda Lavi & Sherri Rashidi 2016 – 2017

Leslee Sztuden & Neda Lavi  2015 – 2016

Shirley Platt & Leslee Sztuden 2014 – 2015

Shawni Astrof & Shirley Platt  2013 – 2014

Shana Fishman & Shawni Astrof 2012 – 2013

Chana Gelb & Shana Fishman 2011 – 2012

Stacy Kent & Chana Gelb 2010 – 2011

Elka Soussana & Stacy Kent 2009 – 2010

Talya Waldman & Elka Soussana 2008 – 2009

Susie Toczek & Kathi Barnhard  2006 – 2008